Follow Me by Email

Friday, 6 December 2013

MIA

Hey all, 

I've been MIA, but that's because I've been posting al my updates on needlenerd's facebook page! Come like us and join us there! Hope all of you are keeping warm! 

xo, 

needlenerd

Sunday, 4 November 2012

exciting news! save the date:
i'll be at market collective on dec 1-2 in calgary, ab! 
i'll also be bringing some treasures from 
my vintage shop, blueberrypievintage!
come on by, would love some nerd-love! 
see more about MC: http://www.marketcollective.ca/


Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Monday, 1 October 2012

baby mobile ready to settle in your home. :)
excited about this one. get it here: shop

Thursday, 13 September 2012

needlenerd giveaway!

Hello my dear nerds, I am having a giveaway on my facebook page
Hop on over to get in on this awesome giveaway! 
xo, needlenerd 


Tuesday, 28 August 2012

♥ end of summer SALE ♥

end of summer SALE ♥ 
Save a whopping 20% on all balloon mobiles using the coupon code NNFLY20 upon checkout! 
Limited time only. Sale ends Friday August 31. 


Photography by the wonderful Aimee Kozun http://www.inourhouse.ca/

Tuesday, 14 August 2012

hello there, lovelies

Hello there, it has been a while! 
Please check out my new facebook page and 'like' me! 
A new addition to my baby mobile air balloon series...cherry blossom get it at my shop!
Photography by the wonderfully talented Aimee Kozun http://www.inourhouse.ca/


Sunday, 17 June 2012

happy father's day

Happy Father's Day! 
Enjoy 20% off READY TO SHIP MOBILES 
with coupon code DAD20 upon checkout! 
Shop here.



photo by: NgNagrampa

Saturday, 16 June 2012

appreciation photo

just got a few sweet photos of a needle-babe enjoying their mobile! thank you W&D!
Get your own mobile at my shop



photo by: NgNagrampa

Friday, 25 May 2012

Wednesday, 23 May 2012

Tuesday, 15 May 2012

Monday, 14 May 2012

some babies just want to count those sheep

Heyo - newest baby mobile: Counting sheep!

This sweet mobile is perfect for your little one. 
Get yours from my etsy shop!

Thanks for visiting!

- nn

Saturday, 12 May 2012

Happy Mother's Day!

Happy mother's day! 

Please use coupon code MOM10 to enjoy 10% off on all READY TO SHIP mobiles 
Valid May 12-13. 

http://www.etsy.com/shop/needlenerd?section_id=11330237

Thursday, 10 May 2012

Tuesday, 27 March 2012

SPRING SALE!

WOOHOO - Spring sale! 
I am having a sale on my etsy site: http://www.etsy.com/shop/needlenerd
Fill up your basket, and please use SPRINGNERD at checkout to enjoy 15% off your READY TO SHIP order from MARCH 27- 30!


Tuesday, 20 March 2012

happy spring!

happy first day of spring! i hope this season brings you new joys and continued love. 



Friday, 2 March 2012

Tuesday, 14 February 2012

Monday, 13 February 2012

new jewelry! woohoo!

so excited about my newest addition to the nn family! 
available for purchase on my etsy site!


1. 2. 3. magic.

Who doesn't want to add a little magic in their life? 
This fun magic wand is perfect for the little princess in your life! 
Available now on my etsy site!

Monday, 23 January 2012

Wednesday, 18 January 2012

thanks!

Thanks to those all those who attended 
the Fair Trade Fair on such a cold, cold day! 


Tuesday, 17 January 2012

Fair Trade Fair

Hello Edmontonians!

I will be participating at the Fair Trade Fair at King's University College (9125 - 50 Street Edmonton, Alberta) from 11:45-1:00 pm. I've got a new line of jewelry products to showcase - not yet for sale on my etsy site! Come by and be the first to check it out!

Tuesday, 10 January 2012

hibernation

I've been in hibernation for a while as far as new nerds go, but brand new creatures are emerging and I can't wait to share them with all of you! Hope all of you are having a great 2012 so far!
love, 
needlenerd

Tuesday, 3 January 2012

The Market

The Market (Where my nerds are being sold in Edmonton) is open!

Located at 10573A – 114 St. Edmonton, AB. Just north of Oliver Square by Grant MacEwan downtown. Please note these are their winter hours as of Jan 4th, 2012.

Hours: Wednesday 12:00 – 5:00 pm, Thursday 2:00 – 7:00 pm, Friday 12:00 – 5:00 pm, Saturday 12:00 – 5:00 pm

Sunday, 1 January 2012

Wednesday, 14 December 2011

Tuesday, 6 December 2011

christmas decorations...

It seems as though most of us can't wait to decorate for Christmas! Is it too early to decorate? I heard on CBC about a family that kept their tree up all year and just decorated it by holidays - I say yes please! 
If you're already decorating, I've got a few little nerds that would love to adorn your tree! More at my shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/needlenerd

Friday, 25 November 2011

Now, who doesn't love FREE shipping?

Happy Black Friday/ Cyber Monday!‎
*** FREE SHIPPING on ready to ship mobiles over $80. For Canada and US orders only. Offer valid from Friday November 25 - Monday November 28.***
Shop here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/needlenerd

Wednesday, 23 November 2011

nerds in a shop, waiting for christmas!

my nerds are hanging out at an awesome store in edmonton! they'd love a visit! check out other wonderful artists' work at whiteoutworkshop's brand new store - shop locally this christmas! 

Monday, 14 November 2011

Sunday, 6 November 2011

Movember Moustaches

Hand Needle Felted Moustache on a Stick (Set of 3 Photo Booth Props)

These hand needle felted moustaches are perfect for wedding photo booths or for a party! They are available for purchase on my etsy site: http://www.etsy.com/listing/85279438/hand-needle-felted-moustache-on-a-stick
 
*** For the month of November in light of 'Movember' , I will be donating 50% of my proceeds from these moustaches to prostate cancer. ***
Thanks for your support!



Thursday, 20 October 2011